Erhard Schmidt

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1905 Germany
Dissertation: Entwickelung willkürlicher Funktionen nach Systemen vorgeschriebener

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Angervo, Juho MauriUniversität Berlin1930
Behrend, FelixUniversität Berlin1933
Bessel-Hagen, ErichUniversität Berlin19201
Bischof, ArturUniversität Berlin1941
Bochner, SalomonUniversität Berlin19214310
Brauer, AlfredUniversität Berlin1928118
Brauer, RichardUniversität Berlin1926892
Chen, Chi-SiangUniversität Berlin1944
Collatz, LotharUniversität Berlin19351508
Dinghas, AlexanderUniversität Berlin1936290
Dueball, FritzUniversität Berlin1937
Golomb, MichaelUniversität Berlin1933247
Hamdi-Alisbah, OrhanUniversität Berlin19355
Helmer-Hirschberg, OlafUniversität Berlin1935
Herbst, FranzUniversität Berlin1936
Hoheisel, GuidoUniversität Berlin192042
Hopf, EberhardUniversität Berlin1926204
Hopf, HeinzUniversität Berlin19256228
Hünke, AnnelieseUniversität Berlin1940
Iglisch, RudolfUniversität Berlin19289
Kirstein, Karl-FriedrichUniversität Berlin1937
Kneser, MartinHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1950121
Kochendörffer, RudolfUniversität Berlin193718
Kraft, IngeborgUniversität Berlin1945
Liermann, HeinzHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1939
Lohan, RalfUniversität Berlin1935
Lucke, OttoUniversität Berlin1940
Ludwig, GüntherUniversität Berlin1943172
Mathias, MaximilianUniversität Berlin1922
Melchior, EberhardUniversität Berlin1937
Müller, ElisabethUniversität Zürich1908
Pannwitz, ErikaUniversität Berlin1933
Polossuchina, OlgaUniversität Zürich1910
Prölsz, DoraUniversität Berlin1922
Rothe, ErichUniversität Berlin192656
Schmidt, JürgenHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin195253
Scholz, ArnoldUniversität Berlin19281
Schulz, WernerUniversität Berlin1937
Specht, WilhelmUniversität Berlin1932112
Stöhr, AlfredUniversität Berlin19393
Wernick, MaxUniversität Berlin1934
Westphal, HeinzUniversität Berlin1938
Wielandt, HelmutUniversität Berlin1935633

According to our current on-line database, Erhard Schmidt has 43 students and 14812 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7361 for the advisor ID.