Richard Allen Askey

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mean Convergence of Orthogonal Series and Conjugate Series

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Melinda CertainUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Shaun CooperUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19952
Ismor FischerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
James FitchUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Carl GanserUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Robert HortonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Warren JohnsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Daniel MoakUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Walter MorrisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Cris RoosenraadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Susan SchindlerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Dennis StantonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197720
James WilsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978

According to our current on-line database, Richard Askey has 13 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8039 for the advisor ID.