Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel BerendHebrew University198213
Vitaly BergelsonHebrew University198423
Alexander FishHebrew University2006
Shmuel GlasnerHebrew University1971
David GurarieHebrew University1979
Moshe JardenHebrew University197012
Alexander LubotzkyBar-Ilan University197916
David MeiriHebrew University1997
Shahar MozesHebrew University19914
Amos NevoHebrew University19922
Yuval PeresHebrew University199040
Tzvi ScarrBar-Ilan University1999
Yehuda ShalomHebrew University19981
Uri ShapiraHebrew University2010
Boaz TsabanBar-Ilan University20032
Barak WeissHebrew University19983
Ytzhak WeitHebrew University1977
Radu ZaharopolHebrew University19841
Tamar ZieglerHebrew University2003

According to our current on-line database, Harry Furstenberg has 19 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8122 for the advisor ID.