Israel Halperin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Adjoints and Closures of Linear Differential Operators

Advisor 1: Salomon Bochner
Advisor 2: John (Janos) von Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donald BuresPrinceton University19616
John BurkeUniversity of Toronto1972
George BushQueen's University at Kingston1961
Wai-Mee ChingUniversity of Toronto19681
George ElliottUniversity of Toronto196962
Chung-Yin LoQueen's University at Kingston1966
R. McDonaldQueen's University at Kingston1964
Gerard McPhailUniversity of Toronto1972
Christopher WatkissUniversity of Toronto1975
Joseph WilliamsUniversity of Toronto1970

According to our current on-line database, Israel Halperin has 10 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8099 for the advisor ID.