Robert Clifford Gunning


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Classification of Factors of Automorphy

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Craig BenhamPrinceton University1972
Thomas BloomPrinceton University19652
Grigory BluherPrinceton University1988
Laughlin CampbellPrinceton University1970
Michael EastwoodPrinceton University197611
Robert EphraimPrinceton University1971
Michael GilmartinPrinceton University1964
David GoldbergPrinceton University2000
Xavier Gomez-Mont AvalosPrinceton University197822
Richard HamiltonPrinceton University19666
Eric JablowPrinceton University1983
Sheldon KatzPrinceton University198012
Martha Katzin-SimonPrinceton University1974
Richard KochPrinceton University19646
Henry LauferPrinceton University196533
Richard MandelbaumPrinceton University19702
John MatelskiPrinceton University1978
V. NortonPrinceton University1976
G. Cristan PoorPrinceton University1988
David PrillPrinceton University1965
John RiesPrinceton University1981
Yum-Tong SiuPrinceton University196633
John SnivelyPrinceton University1982
Charles StenardPrinceton University1967
John StutzPrinceton University1969
Albert Vitter, IIIPrinceton University19702
Bun WongPrinceton University19733
David YuenPrinceton University1988

According to our current on-line database, Robert Gunning has 28 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8120 for the advisor ID.