Sigurdur Helgason


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and Almost Periodic Functions

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William BarkerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Weita ChangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Benny ChengMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Jiri DadokMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Mogens Flensted-JensenKøbenhavns Universitet
Fulton GonzalezMassachusetts Institute of Technology19843
Arne HoleUniversitetet i Oslo
Men-Chang HuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Jakob JakobsenMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Edmund KellyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Árpád KurusaHungarian Academy of Sciences1991
James LepowskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197034
John LewisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Lars-Aake LindahlUppsala Universitet1971
Jeremy OrloffMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Thomas ShermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19642
An YangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Sigurdur Helgason has 17 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8118 for the advisor ID.