John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fourier Analysis in Number Fields and Hecke's Zeta Functions

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dwork, BernardColumbia University195475
Assmus, Jr., EdwardHarvard University195815
Evens, LeonardHarvard University19606
Cohn, JamesHarvard University19611
Ogg, AndrewHarvard University196118
Shatz, StephenHarvard University19629
Lubin, JonathanHarvard University196315
Lubkin, SaulHarvard University19632
Obermayer, JudithHarvard University1963
Lichtenbaum, StephenHarvard University196439
Schlessinger, J. MichaelHarvard University196416
Labute, JohnHarvard University19654
Efroymson, GustaveHarvard University19673
McCabe, JohnHarvard University1967
Milne, JamesHarvard University196714
Sen, ShankarHarvard University196718
Warfield, Jr., RobertHarvard University196730
Bergman, GeorgeHarvard University196814
Waterhouse, WilliamHarvard University19685
Razar, MichaelHarvard University19701
Pomerance, CarlHarvard University197218
Kramer, KennethHarvard University1973
Ribet, KennethHarvard University197386
Risman, LawrenceHarvard University1973
Candiotti, AlanHarvard University1974
Carroll, JosephHarvard University1974
Buhler, JoeHarvard University1977
Flath, DanielHarvard University1977
Kottwitz, RobertHarvard University197731
Tunnell, JerroldHarvard University19775
Weisinger, JamesHarvard University1977
Gross, BenedictHarvard University1978129
Chinburg, TheodoreHarvard University198041
Murty, VijayaHarvard University198215
Silverman, JosephHarvard University198247
Call, GregoryHarvard University1986
Teitelbaum, JeremyHarvard University19862
Thakur, DineshHarvard University198711
DiPippo, StephenHarvard University1990
Tan, Ki-SengHarvard University1990
Lee, JoongulUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Fogel, KarrolyneUniversity of Texas at Austin1998

According to our current on-line database, John Tate, Jr. has 42 students and 701 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7652 for the advisor ID.