Kenneth Alan Ribet


Ph.D. Harvard University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Action on Division-Points of Abelian Varieties with Many Real Multiplications

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amod AgasheUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
David BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Francesco CalegariUniversity of California, Berkeley20023
Wên Chên ChiUniversity of California, Berkeley19862
Janos CsirikUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Samit DasguptaUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Ron FertigUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
David FreemanUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
David HelmUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Dimitar JetchevUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
David JonesUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chu-Wee LimUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
San LingUniversity of California, Berkeley19906
Grace LyoUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Jessica PolitoUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Bjorn PoonenUniversity of California, Berkeley199424
Elisabeth PyleUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Leanne RobertsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
David RomanoUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
George SchaefferUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Gene SmithUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Lawren SmithlineUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Shuzo TakahashiUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Jared WeinsteinUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hwajong YooUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Ribet has 25 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32910 for the advisor ID.