Benedict Hyman Gross


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetic on Elliptic Curves with Complex Multiplication

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Keith ConradHarvard University19973
Henri DarmonHarvard University199123
David DormanBrown University1984
Neil DummiganHarvard University19934
Noam ElkiesHarvard University198711
Andrew EngelwardHarvard University1999
Leslie FedererPrinceton University1982
Richard FreijeBrown University1986
Wee Teck GanHarvard University19984
Susan GoldstineHarvard University1998
Thomas HagedornHarvard University1994
Farshid HajirMassachusetts Institute of Technology19932
Rhonda HatcherHarvard University1988
Kevin KeatingHarvard University19871
David KotzHarvard University1992
Joshua LanskyHarvard University1998
Hung LokeHarvard University1997
Mark LucianovicHarvard University2003
Adi OferHarvard University1997
Seth PadowitzHarvard University1998
David PollackHarvard University19981
Alexandru PopaHarvard University2003
Dipendra PrasadHarvard University198910
David RobertsHarvard University1989
David RoeHarvard University2011
Karl RumelhartHarvard University1995
Jack ThorneHarvard University2012
Cheng-Chiang TsaiHarvard University2015
Douglas UlmerBrown University19874
XIAOHENG WANGHarvard University2013
Martin WeissmanHarvard University20031
Huan YangHarvard University2002
Jiu-Kang YuHarvard University19944

According to our current on-line database, Benedict Gross has 33 students and 101 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12980 for the advisor ID.