George Mark Bergman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Commuting Elements in Free Algebras, and Related Topics in Ring Theory

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agnarsson, GeirUniversity of California, Berkeley19962
Dorsey, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Drisko, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Farbman, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Hausknecht, AdamUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Israel, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Magidin, ArturoUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Malcolmson, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
May, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Mesyan, ZacharyUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Rowan, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Wasserman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2001

According to our current on-line database, George Bergman has 12 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32848 for the advisor ID.