Carl Bernard Pomerance


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Odd Perfect Number is Divisible by at Least Seven Distinct Primes

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jonathan BaylessDartmouth College2008
Ronald BurtheUniversity of Georgia1995
Fred ChengUniversity of Georgia1995
Zebediah EngbergDartmouth College2014
Avram GottschlichDartmouth College2012
Jon GranthamUniversity of Georgia1997
Dominic KlyveDartmouth College2007
Mitsuo KobayashiDartmouth College2010
Shuguang LiUniversity of Georgia1998
Renet LovornUniversity of Georgia1992
Nathan McNewDartmouth College2015
Paul PollackDartmouth College2008
Lola ThompsonDartmouth College2012
Enrique TreviƱoDartmouth College2011
Mark WatkinsUniversity of Georgia2000
Gang YuUniversity of Georgia2000

According to our current on-line database, Carl Pomerance has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5609 for the advisor ID.