Joseph Hillel Silverman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Neron-Tate Height on Elliptic Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jacqueline AndersonBrown University2013
Arthur BaragarBrown University1991
Ebru BekyelBrown University2002
Robert BenedettoBrown University1998
Yen-Mei ChenBrown University1993
Seng-Kiat ChuaBrown University1993
Matthew Gardner-SpencerBrown University2011
Selemon GetachewBrown University2000
Robert GrossMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Wade HindesBrown University2015
Liang-chung HsiaBrown University19941
Benjamin HutzBrown University2007
Su-Ion IhBrown University20001
Rafe JonesBrown University2005
Michael JoyceBrown University2005
Daniel KatzBrown University2009
Masato KuwataBrown University1989
ChongGyu LeeBrown University2010
Jonah LeshinBrown University2014
Michelle ManesBrown University20072
Matthew PapanikolasBrown University19984
Hwasin ParkBrown University1990
Ottavio RizzoBrown University1997
Hatice SahinogluBrown University2012
Florian SprungBrown University2013
Katherine StangeBrown University20081
Nicholas StraussBoston University Graduate School1988
Christopher TowseBrown University1993
Rania WazirBrown University2001
Wei Pin WongBrown University2015
Yu YasufukuBrown University2008

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Silverman has 31 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4597 for the advisor ID.