John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fourier Analysis in Number Fields and Hecke's Zeta Functions

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Assmus, Jr., EdwardHarvard University195815
Bergman, GeorgeHarvard University196814
Buhler, JoeHarvard University1977
Call, GregoryHarvard University1986
Candiotti, AlanHarvard University1974
Carroll, JosephHarvard University1974
Chinburg, TheodoreHarvard University198041
Cohn, JamesHarvard University19611
DiPippo, StephenHarvard University1990
Dwork, BernardColumbia University195476
Efroymson, GustaveHarvard University19673
Evens, LeonardHarvard University19606
Flath, DanielHarvard University1977
Fogel, KarrolyneUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Gross, BenedictHarvard University1978133
Kottwitz, RobertHarvard University197732
Kramer, KennethHarvard University1973
Labute, JohnHarvard University19654
Lee, JoongulUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Lichtenbaum, StephenHarvard University196439
Lubin, JonathanHarvard University196316
Lubkin, SaulHarvard University19632
McCabe, JohnHarvard University1967
Milne, JamesHarvard University196714
Murty, VijayaHarvard University198215
Obermayer, JudithHarvard University1963
Ogg, AndrewHarvard University196118
Pomerance, CarlHarvard University197218
Razar, MichaelHarvard University19701
Ribet, KennethHarvard University197392
Risman, LawrenceHarvard University1973
Schlessinger, J. MichaelHarvard University196416
Sen, ShankarHarvard University196719
Shatz, StephenHarvard University19629
Silverman, JosephHarvard University198249
Tan, Ki-SengHarvard University1990
Teitelbaum, JeremyHarvard University19862
Thakur, DineshHarvard University198711
Tunnell, JerroldHarvard University19775
Warfield, Jr., RobertHarvard University196730
Waterhouse, WilliamHarvard University19685
Weisinger, JamesHarvard University1977

According to our current on-line database, John Tate, Jr. has 42 students and 717 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7652 for the advisor ID.