Solomon Lefschetz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Clark University 1911 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Loci with Given Singularities

Advisor: William Edward Story

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, PaulPrinceton University1926115
Flexner, WilliamPrinceton University19301
Tucker, AlbertPrinceton University19321744
Walker, RobertPrinceton University1934
Steenrod, NormanPrinceton University19362479
Wallman, HenryPrinceton University1937312
Wylie, ShaunPrinceton University19371476
Dowker, CliffordPrinceton University19389
Fox, RalphPrinceton University1939728
Tukey, JohnPrinceton University19391714
Begle, EdwardPrinceton University1940328
Stone, ArthurPrinceton University194122
Truesdell, III, CliffordPrinceton University194458
Bellman, RichardPrinceton University1947118
Diliberto, StephenPrinceton University1947396
Browder, FelixPrinceton University1948143
Brownell, III, FrankPrinceton University194910
Prim, III, RobertPrinceton University1949
Duff, GeorgePrinceton University195156
McCarthy, JohnPrinceton University1951437
Bushaw, DonaldPrinceton University195240
Fuller, FrancisPrinceton University195280
Gomory, RalphPrinceton University1954
Coleman, CourtneyPrinceton University19551
Mendelson, PincusPrinceton University195612
Lillo, JamesPrinceton University19576

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Lefschetz has 26 students and 10100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7461 for the advisor ID.