Felix Earl Browder


Ph.D. Princeton University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Topological Fixed Point Theory and Its Applications in Functional Analysis

Advisor 1: Solomon Lefschetz
Advisor 2: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Celio AlvarengaThe University of Chicago1972
Richard BealsYale University196422
Melvyn BergerYale University196414
Ronald Bruck, Jr.The University of Chicago19695
Bruce CalvertThe University of Chicago19691
Thomas DonaldsonThe University of Chicago19693
Peter GreinerYale University19648
John HamiltonThe University of Chicago1971
Jos Hoyos GuerreroThe University of Chicago1980
Carlos IsnardThe University of Chicago1972
Hilton MachadoThe University of Chicago1971
Luis MedeirosInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada195650
Roger NussbaumThe University of Chicago19696
Bui TonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Stanley WeissThe University of Chicago1969

According to our current on-line database, Felix Browder has 15 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6590 for the advisor ID.