Clifford Hugh Dowker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mapping Theorems in Non-Compact Spaces

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calder, AllanUniversity of London1970
Charalambous, MichaelUniversity of London1971
Jakobsen, IvanUniversity of London1970
Toft, BjarneUniversity of London19705

According to our current on-line database, Clifford Dowker has 4 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2834 for the advisor ID.