Albert William Tucker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Abstract Approach to Manifolds

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balinski, MichelPrinceton University1959128
Gale, DavidPrinceton University194969
Isbell, JohnPrinceton University19544
Johnson, LloydPrinceton University1941
Maurer, StephenPrinceton University19721
Minsky, MarvinPrinceton University19541235
Nash, Jr., JohnPrinceton University19501
Parsons, TorrencePrinceton University196677
Shapley, LloydPrinceton University195317
Singleton, RobertPrinceton University1962
Stein, MarjoriePrinceton University1972
Whittlesey, EmmetPrinceton University1957

According to our current on-line database, Albert Tucker has 12 students and 1544 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8581 for the advisor ID.