George F. D. Duff


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit-Cycles and Rotated Vector Fields

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert AdamsUniversity of Toronto1966
Chiu Yeung ChanUniversity of Toronto196933
Seong ChinUniversity of Toronto1970
John ClementsUniversity of Toronto1969
Alan DeakinUniversity of Toronto19641
Martin EisenUniversity of Toronto19591
Jianwin GaoUniversity of Toronto1992
Ardeshir GuranUniversity of Toronto1992
Takao KakitaUniversity of Toronto1963
Zi-Cai LiUniversity of Toronto1986
Cedric SchubertUniversity of Toronto19622
Paul ScottUniversity of Toronto1986
Jon ThompsonUniversity of Toronto1970

According to our current on-line database, George Duff has 13 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14741 for the advisor ID.