Clifford Ambrose Truesdell, III


Ph.D. Princeton University 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Membrane Theory of Shells of Revolution

Advisor 1: Solomon Lefschetz
Advisor 2: Harry Bateman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Man, Chi-SingThe Johns Hopkins University198012
Muncaster, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University197539
Noll, WalterIndiana University195411
Wang, Chao-ChengThe Johns Hopkins University1965

According to our current on-line database, Clifford Truesdell, III has 4 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7879 for the advisor ID.