William Edward Story


Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1875 Germany
Dissertation: On the Algebraic Relations Existing Between the Polars of a Binary Quantic

Advisor 1: Carl Gottfried Neumann
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Scheibner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Warren BullardClark University1896
Linnaeus DowlingClark University18955
Frederick FerryClark University1898
John FrenchClark University1899
Jesse GatesClark University1904
John HillClark University1895
Thomas HolgateClark University1895
Herbert KeppelClark University1901
Philip LazarusClark University1916
Solomon LefschetzClark University19118633
William MetzlerClark University1893
William MontgomeryClark University1911
Halcott MorenoClark University1900
Raymond MorleyClark University1910
Thomas NicholsClark University1895
Herman SlobinClark University1908
Henry TaberThe Johns Hopkins University18886
John Van der VriesClark University1901
Frank WilliamsClark University1900
Jacob YoungClark University1892

According to our current on-line database, William Story has 20 students and 8663 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7451 for the advisor ID.