James Orvis Berger


Ph.D. Cornell University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissibility in Location Parameter Problems

Advisor: Lawrence David Brown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Albert, JamesPurdue University19796
Hwang, JiunnPurdue University197928
Berliner, L. MarkPurdue University19802
Dey, DipakPurdue University198076
Chen, ShunPurdue University1983
Delampady, MohanPurdue University19861
Sivaganesan, SivaPurdue University198621
Angers, Jean-FrançoisPurdue University19874
Fong, DuncanPurdue University19874
Lu, Kun-LiangPurdue University1987
Fan, Tsai-HungPurdue University1989
Oh, Man-SukPurdue University1989
Bose, SudipPurdue University19902
Ye, KeyingPurdue University199025
Müller, PeterPurdue University199129
Sun, DongchuPurdue University199147
Chen, Ming-HuiPurdue University199336
Qiu, ChunfuPurdue University1993
Yang, RuoyongPurdue University1994
Varshavsky, JuliaPurdue University1995
Shui, ChimeiPurdue University1996
Shyamalkumar, NariankaduPurdue University19963
Wang, YinpingIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis1996
Dass, SaratPurdue University1998
Lee, JaeyongPurdue University19981
Perez, JoséPurdue University1998
Mukhopadhyay, NitaiPurdue University2000
Tang, DejunPurdue University2001
Paulo, RuiDuke University20021
Molina, GermanDuke University2003
Liu, FeiDuke University2007
Scott, JamesDuke University2009
Lopes, DaniloDuke University2011
Wang, XiaojingDuke University20123
Chang, Shih-HanDuke University2015
Gu, MengyangDuke University2016
Pena, VictorDuke University2018

According to our current on-line database, James Berger has 37 students and 322 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46730 for the advisor ID.