Lawrence David Brown


Ph.D. Cornell University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Admissibility of Invariant Estimators of Location Parameters

Advisor: Jack Carl Kiefer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aldor-Noiman, SivanUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Berger, JamesCornell University1974315
Cai, T. TonyCornell University199634
Chow, MosukCornell University19831
Ernst, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania20142
Fu, XinUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Gatsonis, ConstantineCornell University198116
Hayter, AnthonyCornell University19853
He, KunCornell University1991
Hsuan, FrancisCornell University197411
Johnstone, IainCornell University198126
Levins, MihailsUniversity of Pennsylvania20051
Li, ShuxiangUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Li, XuefengUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Low, MarkCornell University1989
Mandelbaum, AvishaiCornell University198310
Mao, WenxinUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Nagaraja, ChaitraUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Pitkin, EmilUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Proskin, HowardRutgers University, Newark1985
Shen, HaipengUniversity of Pennsylvania20056
Tseng, Yu-LingCornell University1994
Weinberg, JonathanUniversity of Pennsylvania2006
Zhang, RenUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Zhao, LindaCornell University1993

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Brown has 25 students and 447 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13280 for the advisor ID.