Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1948 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dambis, K.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Krylov, NicolaiLomonosov Moscow State University44
Malyutov, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University42
Nolde, E.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Onishchik, ArkadyLomonosov Moscow State University47
Volkonskii, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Luvsantseren, ShagdarLomonosov Moscow State University1954
Karpelevich, FridrikhLomonosov Moscow State University19564
Rozenknop, I.Lomonosov Moscow State University1956
Chentsov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University1958
Yushkevich, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University195814
Khasminskii, RafailLomonosov Moscow State University195936
Girsanov, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University196134
Seryogin, L.Lomonosov Moscow State University1961
Freidlin, MarkLomonosov Moscow State University196238
Skorokhod, AnatoliLomonosov Moscow State University1962147
Vinberg, ÈrnestLomonosov Moscow State University1962128
Molchanov, StanislavLomonosov Moscow State University196318
Shur, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19633
Tutubalin, ValeryLomonosov Moscow State University19636
Wentzell, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19646
Evstigneev, IgorCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science1974
Kuznetsov, SergeiCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19761
Taksar, MichaelCornell University19794
Vanderbei, RobertCornell University19816
Natanzon, SergeiCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19828
Mandelbaum, AvishaiCornell University198310
Yang, Wei-ShihCornell University19846
Sheppard, PatrickCornell University1985
Sheu, Yuan-ChungCornell University1993

According to our current on-line database, Eugene B. Dynkin has 30 students and 622 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17507 for the advisor ID.