Avishai Mandelbaum


Ph.D. Cornell University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Estimators of the Mean of a Gaussian Distribution on a Hilbert Space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin
Advisor 2: Lawrence David Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, HongStanford University198710
Pats, GennadyTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1995
Shaikhet, GennadyTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2007

According to our current on-line database, Avishai Mandelbaum has 3 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79457 for the advisor ID.