Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1948 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nikolai ChentsovLomonosov Moscow State University1958
K. DambisLomonosov Moscow State University
Igor EvstigneevCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science1974
Mark FreidlinLomonosov Moscow State University196237
Igor GirsanovLomonosov Moscow State University196129
Fridrikh KarpelevichLomonosov Moscow State University19564
Rafail KhasminskiiLomonosov Moscow State University195937
Nicolai KrylovLomonosov Moscow State University42
Sergei KuznetsovCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19761
Shagdar LuvsantserenLomonosov Moscow State University1954
Mikhail MalyutovLomonosov Moscow State University36
Avishai MandelbaumCornell University198310
Stanislav MolchanovLomonosov Moscow State University196317
Sergei NatanzonCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science19826
E. NoldeLomonosov Moscow State University
Arkady OnishchikLomonosov Moscow State University47
I. RozenknopLomonosov Moscow State University1956
L. SeryoginLomonosov Moscow State University1961
Patrick SheppardCornell University1985
Yuan-Chung SheuCornell University1993
Mikhail ShurLomonosov Moscow State University19633
Anatoli SkorokhodLomonosov Moscow State University1962140
Michael TaksarCornell University19794
Valery TutubalinLomonosov Moscow State University19636
Robert VanderbeiCornell University19816
Ăˆrnest VinbergLomonosov Moscow State University1962113
V. VolkonskiiLomonosov Moscow State University
Alexander WentzellLomonosov Moscow State University19646
Wei-Shih YangCornell University19846
Aleksandr YushkevichLomonosov Moscow State University195814

According to our current on-line database, Eugene B. Dynkin has 30 students and 586 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17507 for the advisor ID.