Robert Joseph Vanderbei


Ph.D. Cornell University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Toward a Stochastic Calculus for Several Brownian Motions

Advisor 1: Eugene B. (Evgenii Borisovitsh) Dynkin
Advisor 2: Frank Ludvig Spitzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, HandePrinceton University2001
Duarte, Jr., AntonioPrinceton University1994
Fang, EthanPrinceton University20161
Kolemen, Egemen2008
Naghib, ElahePrinceton University2019
Pang, HaotianPrinceton University2018
Sen, ArunPrinceton University2005
Yang, BingPrinceton University1996

According to our current on-line database, Robert Vanderbei has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51555 for the advisor ID.