Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1961 Russia
Dissertation: On The Representation of Continuous Functions of 3 Variables By The Superpositions of Continuous Functions of 2 Variables

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bachtin, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Bogdanov, RivkutLomonosov Moscow State University
Kushnirenko, AnatoliiLomonosov Moscow State University2
Napolitano, FabienLomonosov Moscow State University
Belaga, EduardLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Ilyashenko, YulijLomonosov Moscow State University196947
Leontovich, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Khovanskii, AskoldSteklov Institute of Mathematics197323
Nekhoroshev, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Varchenko, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University197417
Gusein-Zade, SabirLomonosov Moscow State University19757
Shoshitaishvili, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Zakalyukin, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University197712
Horozov, EmilLomonosov Moscow State University197815
Goryunov, Victor19811
Sedykh, VyacheslavLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Vassiliev, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University19823
Davydov, AlekseyLomonosov Moscow State University19836
Landis, ElenaLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Matov, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Chmutov, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University19852
Lando, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Scherbak, InnaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Givental, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University198724
Sevryuk, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Bogaevsky, IlyaLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Khesin, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University19906
Shapiro, BorisStockholm University199023
Kazaryan, MaksimLomonosov Moscow State University1991
Rosales González, ErnestoSteklov Institute of Mathematics19911
Galkin, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1992
Shapiro, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19924
Fock, VladimirInstitute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics19932
Myasnichenko, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Rakhimov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Aicardi, FrancescaLomonosov Moscow State University1996
Chekanov, YuriiLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Ferrand, EmmanuelLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Pushkar\', PetrLomonosov Moscow State University1998
Moussafir, Jacques-OlivierUniversité de Paris2000
Garay, MauricioUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Uribe-Vargas, RicardoUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Mishustin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Ortiz-Rodríguez, Adriana2002
Capitanio, GianmarcoUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72004
Karpenkov, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University2005

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Arnold has 46 students and 224 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17493 for the advisor ID.