Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1961 Russia
Dissertation: On The Representation of Continuous Functions of 3 Variables By The Superpositions of Continuous Functions of 2 Variables

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Francesca AicardiLomonosov Moscow State University1996
V. BachtinLomonosov Moscow State University
Eduard BelagaLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Ilya BogaevskyLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Rivkut BogdanovLomonosov Moscow State University
Gianmarco CapitanioUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72004
Yurii ChekanovLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Sergei ChmutovLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Aleksey DavydovLomonosov Moscow State University19836
Emmanuel FerrandLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Vladimir FockInstitute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics19931
Oleg GalkinLomonosov Moscow State University1992
Mauricio GarayUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Alexander GiventalLomonosov Moscow State University198711
Victor Goryunov19811
Sabir Gusein-ZadeLomonosov Moscow State University19753
Emil HorozovLomonosov Moscow State University197812
Oleg KarpenkovLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Maksim KazaryanLomonosov Moscow State University1991
Boris KhesinLomonosov Moscow State University19903
Askold KhovanskiiSteklov Institute of Mathematics197315
Anatolii KushnirenkoLomonosov Moscow State University2
Elena LandisLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Sergei LandoLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Andrei LeontovichLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Vadim MatovLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Mikhail MishustinLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Jacques-Olivier MoussafirUniversité de Paris2000
Oleg MyasnichenkoLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Fabien NapolitanoLomonosov Moscow State University
Nikolai NekhoroshevLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Adriana Ortiz-RodrĂ­guez2002
Petr Pushkar\'Lomonosov Moscow State University1998
Aleksandr RakhimovLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Ernesto Rosales GonzálezSteklov Institute of Mathematics1991
Inna ScherbakLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Vyacheslav SedykhLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Mikhail SevryukLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Boris ShapiroStockholm University199014
Mikhail ShapiroLomonosov Moscow State University1992
Alexander ShoshitaishviliLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Ricardo Uribe-VargasUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Alexander VarchenkoLomonosov Moscow State University197410
Victor VassilievLomonosov Moscow State University19822
Vladimir ZakalyukinLomonosov Moscow State University19778

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Arnold has 45 students and 122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17493 for the advisor ID.