Alexander Borisovich Givental


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1987 Russia
Dissertation: Singularities of Solutions of Hamilton-Jacobi Equations in Variational Problems with Inequality Constraints

Advisor: Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, JeffUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Coates, TomUniversity of California, Berkeley20037
Huq-Kuruvilla, IritUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Kim, BumsigUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Lee, Yuan-PinUniversity of California, Berkeley19993
Milanov, TodorUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Tonita, ValentinUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Tseng, Hsian-HuaUniversity of California, Berkeley20054
Yan, XiaohanUniversity of California, Berkeley2022

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Givental has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32851 for the advisor ID.