Garrett Birkhoff

Biography MathSciNet

B.A. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Martin AbkowitzHarvard University19538
Ibrahim Abu-ShumaysHarvard University1966
Richard ArensHarvard University1945175
Kirby BakerHarvard University19668
John BennettHarvard University1962
Jerry BonaHarvard University197163
Joel BrennerHarvard University1936
Thomas BrownHarvard University1962
Jose Canosa-MartinezHarvard University1965
Thomas CaywoodHarvard University1947
Jeremiah CertaineHarvard University1945
J. Bruce CrabtreeHarvard University19501
H. Chandler DavisHarvard University1950161
Vassilios DougalisHarvard University197613
John Dyer-BennetHarvard University1940
Gerald EdgarHarvard University197310
Barbara EpsteinHarvard University1978
George FixHarvard University196947
Richard GoodmanHarvard University1971
Marian HeinemanHarvard University1948
James HowlandHarvard University1955
Bernie HulmeHarvard University1969
Emmett KeelerHarvard University1969
Samuel KnealeHarvard University1953
Martin LeibowitzHarvard University1961
John LipsonHarvard University19701
Robert LynchHarvard University196314
Murray MannosHarvard University19421
George MarkowskyHarvard University1973
Lawrence MarkusHarvard University195253
Pesi MasaniHarvard University194612
Uta MerzbachHarvard University19651
George MostowHarvard University194817
Thomas MullikinHarvard University195841
Sudarshan-Rai NagpaulHarvard University1967
Peter OlverHarvard University197633
William PierceHarvard University1951
Vern PoythressHarvard University1970
Arthur PriverHarvard University1971
Ralph RockafellarHarvard University196353
Donald RoseHarvard University197019
Martin SchultzHarvard University196548
John SopkaHarvard University1950
Frank StewartHarvard University1947
Choy-Tak TaamHarvard University194511
Walter TaylorHarvard University19685
Gary WakoffHarvard University1970
Alan WatermanHarvard University1971
Henry WenteHarvard University19663
Philip WhitmanHarvard University1941
Calvin WilcoxHarvard University195515
David Young, Jr.Harvard University195018

According to our current on-line database, Garrett Birkhoff has 52 students and 877 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16942 for the advisor ID.