H. Chandler (Horace) Davis

Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lattices and Modal Operators

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hugh BarrUniversity of Toronto1968
John BenedettoUniversity of Toronto196483
L. BosUniversity of Toronto19812
Bruce ChalmersUniversity of Toronto1984
Man-Duen ChoiUniversity of Toronto197310
Artatrana DashUniversity of Toronto1969
Douglas FarenickUniversity of Toronto19905
Robb FryUniversity of Toronto1994
Jerzy JaroszUniversity of Toronto1990
Stephen KirklandUniversity of Toronto19894
Zdislav KovarikUniversity of Toronto19711
Brian McEnnisUniversity of Toronto1977
Marta PonjarUniversity of Toronto1972
Edward PoonUniversity of Toronto2001
Medhi RadjabalipourUniversity of Toronto197342

According to our current on-line database, H. Chandler Davis has 15 students and 162 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7618 for the advisor ID.