David M. Young, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Iterative Methods for Solving Partial Difference Equations of Elliptic Type

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vitalius BenokraitisUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Jen-Yuan ChenUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Louis EhrlichUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Thurman FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Linda Jo HayesUniversity of Texas at Austin19771
Kang JeaUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Wayne JoubertUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
David KincaidUniversity of Texas at Austin19711
Tsun-Zee MaiUniversity of Texas at Austin19863
Alvis McDonaldUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Thomas OppeUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Bi VonaUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Jerry WebbUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Shengyou XiaoUniversity of Texas at Austin1994

According to our current on-line database, David Young, Jr. has 14 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13213 for the advisor ID.