Martin Aaron Abkowitz

Ph.D. Harvard University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Motion of a Body in a Fluid in the Range of Nonlinear Forces

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kerwin, JustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19616
Milgram, JeromeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19651
Newman, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19606

According to our current on-line database, Martin Abkowitz has 3 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28475 for the advisor ID.