Ralph Tyrrell Rockafellar


Ph.D. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convex Function and Dual Extremum Problems

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, BradleyUniversity of Washington1984
Chen, GeorgeUniversity of Washington1994
Clarke, FrancisUniversity of Washington197332
Deng, SienUniversity of Washington19933
Do, ChiUniversity of Washington1989
Galbraith, GrantUniversity of Washington1999
Goebel, RafalUniversity of Washington2000
King, AlanUniversity of Washington1986
Levy, AdamUniversity of Washington1994
McLinden, LynnUniversity of Washington1971
Murray, JohnUniversity of Washington19832
Pennanen, TeemuUniversity of Washington1999
Poliquin, ReneUniversity of Washington19881
Salinger, DavidUniversity of Washington1997
Spingarn, JonathanUniversity of Washington19772
Sun, JieUniversity of Washington19864
Treiman, JayUniversity of Washington1983
Wolenski, PeterUniversity of Washington198811
Wright, StephenUniversity of Washington1990

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Rockafellar has 19 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28318 for the advisor ID.