Vassilios A. Dougalis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: High Order Fully Discrete Galerkin Approximations to Hyperbolic Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dimitrios AntonopoulosUniversity of Athens20001
Dimitra AntonopoulouUniversity of Athens2006
Nikolaos KampanisUniversity of Crete1992
Charalambos MakridakisUniversity of Crete19904
Dimitrios MitsotakisUniversity of Athens2007
Dimitrios MitsoudisUniversity of Athens2003
Chrysovalantis SfyrakisUniversity of Athens2008
Ioannis ToulopoulosUniversity of Athens2009

According to our current on-line database, Vassilios Dougalis has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28503 for the advisor ID.