George Joseph Fix


Ph.D. Harvard University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bounds and Approximations for Eigenvalues of Self-Adjoint Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christopher CoxCarnegie Mellon University19844
Soner DurmusUniversity of Texas at Arlington1999
James EppersonCarnegie Mellon University19801
Dennis JespersenUniversity of Michigan1976
Samuel MarinCarnegie Mellon University1978
Wendell Mills, Jr.University of Michigan19761
Beny NetaCarnegie Mellon University19773
John RoopClemson University2004
Charles Van LoanUniversity of Michigan197325
Lawrence WatersClemson University2003
Layne WatsonUniversity of Michigan19744

According to our current on-line database, George Fix has 11 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7657 for the advisor ID.