Jerry Lloyd Bona


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cauchy Problems with Random Initial Values in the Space of Tempered Distributions

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John AlbertThe University of Chicago19845
Deb BoseUniversity of Essex1974
Hongqiu ChenUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Douglas CohenThe University of Chicago1983
Hassan Fathallah-ShaykhUniversity of Illinois at Chicago20071
Denis GaidishevUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Luissette Hernandez-MedinaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Jos Hoyos GuerreroThe University of Chicago1980
Henrik KalischUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Dean LeonardiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Jenny LiCornell University1993
Yi LiThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Jose Linares RamirezThe Pennsylvania State University199213
Bradley LucierThe University of Chicago19817
Laihan LuoThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Anastasios MalliarisThe University of Chicago1986
Nghiem NguyenUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2004
Sanja PanticUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2012
Shubha RajopadhyeThe Pennsylvania State University1992
Juan RestrepoThe Pennsylvania State University19926
Gregory RichardsonUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Michael RoseThe Pennsylvania State University1990
Manuel SantosThe University of Chicago19845
Eric SchechterThe University of Chicago19802
Katherine SochaUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Michael TomThe Pennsylvania State University19901
Juan-Ming YuanUniversity of Texas at Austin2001

According to our current on-line database, Jerry Bona has 27 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28501 for the advisor ID.