Norman Earl Steenrod

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Universal Homology Groups

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gulden, Samuel12
Whitehead, Jr., GeorgeThe University of Chicago19411807
Spanier, EdwinUniversity of Michigan1947412
Massey, WilliamPrinceton University194974
Adem Chahin, JosePrinceton University19521
Peterson, FranklinPrinceton University1955151
Thomas, P. EmeryPrinceton University1955218
Freyd, PeterPrinceton University196018
Gitler, SamuelPrinceton University196020
Husseini, SufiànPrinceton University196040
Levine, JeromePrinceton University196274
Schweitzer, PaulPrinceton University196217
Hsiang, Wu-ChungPrinceton University1963118
Cárdenas Trigos, HumbertoPrinceton University196534
Rayna, GerhardPrinceton University19651
Lam, KeePrinceton University19662
Dibag, IbrahimPrinceton University1972

According to our current on-line database, Norman Steenrod has 17 students and 2966 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7811 for the advisor ID.