Franklin Paul Peterson


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Cohomotopy Groups

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Anick, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198029
Brumfiel, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology196719
Coley, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Devinatz, EthanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19852
Giambalvo, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Goerss, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology198330
Goldhammer, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Hoffman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Hunter, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Krevitt, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Lesh, KathrynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Mann, Jr., CareyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Moreira, ManuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Mosher, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Prevot, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Sadofsky, HalMassachusetts Institute of Technology19909
Salomonsen, HansMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Segal, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Walker, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Williams, E. BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology197213
Williams, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wilson, W. StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197227

According to our current on-line database, Franklin Peterson has 23 students and 152 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8592 for the advisor ID.