Peter John Freyd


Ph.D. Princeton University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Functor Theory

Advisor 1: Norman Earl Steenrod
Advisor 2: David Alvin Buchsbaum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Murray AdelmanUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Marta BungeUniversity of Pennsylvania19665
Stacy FinkelsteinUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Douglas HoweUniversity of Pennsylvania1977
David JoyceUniversity of Pennsylvania1979
Orville KeanUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Preston KohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
David YetterUniversity of Pennsylvania19844

According to our current on-line database, Peter Freyd has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23200 for the advisor ID.