William Schumacher Massey


Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Classification of Mappings of an (N+1)-Dimensional Space into an N-Sphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bausum, DavidYale University1974
Clark, JeffreyYale University1987
Cooper, BenjaminYale University1971
Costanzo-Alvarez, SabatinoYale University1990
Ehrenpreis, CharlesYale University1976
Fife, JamesYale University1982
Goldman, MartinYale University1967
Greenblatt, RobertYale University1963
Kahn, DonaldYale University19618
Lee, Kon-YingMcGill University1978
Lundell, AlbertBrown University19601
Malm, DonaldBrown University1959
Martin, AlvinYale University1977
McCord, MichaelYale University19631
Moura, Tsau-YoungYale University1966
O'Neill, EdwardYale University1976
Palermo, FrankBrown University1955
Porter, RichardYale University1971
Roberts, HowardBrown University1963
Smith, LarryYale University196641
Traldi, LorenzoYale University1980
White, JamesYale University1972

According to our current on-line database, William Massey has 23 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8594 for the advisor ID.