Edwin Henry Spanier

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cohomology Theory for General Spaces

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Alves, JoséUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Brown, BensonUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Eisman, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Feder, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Goldstine, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Hirsch, MorrisThe University of Chicago1958394
Hull, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19791
Klingenstein, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Kraines, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Lima, ElonThe University of Chicago1958
Luker, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Miller, ClairThe University of Chicago1951
Sjerve, DenisUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Ucci, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19641
Vasquez, AlphonseUniversity of California, Berkeley19623
Williamson, Jr., RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19631

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Spanier has 17 students and 421 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5170 for the advisor ID.