Richard Dagobert Brauer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Darstellung der Drehungsgruppe durch Gruppen linearer Substitutionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Issai Schur
Advisor 2: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bloom, DavidHarvard University1963
Bruck, RichardUniversity of Toronto1940312
Crosby, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1944
Fong, PaulHarvard University195943
Fowler, KennethUniversity of Michigan1952
Fuglister, FrederickHarvard University1974
Harris, MortonHarvard University19601
Hayden, SeymourHarvard University1963
Isaacs, I. MartinHarvard University196455
Jenner, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1952
Jennings, StephenUniversity of Toronto19393
Kronstein, KarlHarvard University196413
Landrock, PeterThe University of Chicago197439
Leonard, Jr., HenryHarvard University19587
Lewis, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1950141
Lindsey, II, JohnHarvard University1969
Mark, JordanUniversity of Toronto1939
Mendelsohn, NathanUniversity of Toronto19422
Miller, CarmanUniversity of Toronto1940
Nesbitt, CecilUniversity of Toronto1937151
Passman, DonaldHarvard University196418
Reynolds, WilliamHarvard University19541
Solomon, LouisHarvard University19589
Stanton, RalphUniversity of Toronto194827
Steinberg, RobertUniversity of Toronto194822
Tsao, Shih-HuaUniversity of Michigan19518
Tuan, Hsio-FuPrinceton University194334
Wales, DavidHarvard University196710
Ward, HaroldHarvard University196211
Wilson, Harvard University1977
Wong, WarrenHarvard University195932

According to our current on-line database, Richard Brauer has 31 students and 929 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7587 for the advisor ID.