Richard Hubert Bruck


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1940 Canada
Dissertation: The General Linear Group in a Field of Characteristic p

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AschbacherUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196910
Edward BathoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Homer Bechtell, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison19635
Wayne CowellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Gary EbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19757
Stuart FooteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
George GlaubermanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196558
Richard GoodUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1945
Melvin HenriksenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195116
Daniel HughesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195521
William KantorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196827
Erwin KleinfeldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195125
Eugene KrauseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19632
Fook LeongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19732
David LeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Sung-Chi LinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
John McCall, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Donald MillerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19577
Donald NortonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
William OrrUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
James OsbornUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Lowell PaigeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19476
Dwight PaineUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Donald PilgrimUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Richard Quintana, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Robert San SoucieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Harold SlabyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
David WalkupUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Sue WhitesidesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197513
Charles WrightUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19592
Joseph ZemmerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195028

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bruck has 31 students and 257 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8088 for the advisor ID.