Cecil James Nesbitt


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1937 Canada
Dissertation: On the Regular Representations of Algebras

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George AndrewsUniversity of Michigan1963
William BicknellUniversity of Michigan1957
Manuel HizonUniversity of Michigan1948
Paul KahnUniversity of Michigan1961
John MorrillUniversity of Michigan1964
Donald SchuetteUniversity of Michigan1963
Winston ScottUniversity of Michigan1941
Bernard VinogradeUniversity of Michigan1942122

According to our current on-line database, Cecil Nesbitt has 8 students and 130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7749 for the advisor ID.