Paul Fong


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Character of Finite Solvable Groups

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

An, JianbeiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19914
Hughes, AnthonyUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1975
Ma, Li-FanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1975
Mason, GeoffreyUniversity of Illinois at Chicago197312
McBride, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1975
Nath, RishiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Olsson, JørnThe University of Chicago197420

According to our current on-line database, Paul Fong has 7 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25451 for the advisor ID.