Robert Steinberg


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1948 Canada
Dissertation: Representions Of The Linear Fractional Groups

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pedro Barquero-SalavertUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001
Solomon de PicciottoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
Jeffrey FreedmanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Sherry GreenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
John GroverUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966
James HurleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles19661
Sharad KenyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
John Kurtzke, Jr.University of California, Los Angeles1978
Betty LouUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Lin TanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986
Jose Vargas MendozaUniversity of California, Los Angeles19765
William WardlawUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966

According to our current on-line database, Robert Steinberg has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16199 for the advisor ID.