Derrick Henry Lehmer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Extended Theory of Lucas Functions

Advisor: Jacob David Tamarkin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Adelman, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Alder, HenryUniversity of California, Berkeley1947
Simons, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19472
Apostol, Tom M.University of California, Berkeley1948140
Wall, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Kishore, NandUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Wells, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Graham, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196229
Spira, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Young, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Jayanthi, ChidambaraswamyUniversity of California, Berkeley19642
Stark, HaroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1964180
Zame, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Singmaster, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Brillhart, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19676
Friedman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Herreschoff, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Stauduhar, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Weinberger, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969

According to our current on-line database, Derrick Lehmer has 19 students and 379 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4283 for the advisor ID.