Harold Mead Stark


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Tenth Complex Quadratic Field with Class Number One

Advisor: Derrick Henry Lehmer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert AndersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Amanda BeesonUniversity of California, San Diego2009
Stephen CarlsonUniversity of California, San Diego1998
Theodore ChinburgHarvard University198037
Stefan EricksonUniversity of California, San Diego2005
Solomon FriedbergThe University of Chicago19827
Jerry GechterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
David GoveUniversity of California, San Diego1989
David GrantMassachusetts Institute of Technology198511
Rajiv GuptaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Farshid HajirMassachusetts Institute of Technology19932
Russell HendelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Jeffrey HoffsteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology197814
Jeffrey LagariasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19749
Michael MastropietroUniversity of California, San Diego2000
Kevin McGownUniversity of California, San Diego2010
Wendy MillerUniversity of California, San Diego1998
M. Ram MurtyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198027
Jacob NemchenokMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Andrew OdlyzkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19752
John RhodesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Olav RichterUniversity of California, San Diego19992
Kenneth RosenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Jonathan SandsUniversity of California, San Diego19821
Anne SchwartzUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Howard SkogmanUniversity of California, San Diego1999
Jeffrey StoppleUniversity of California, San Diego19862
Robert StyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Brett TangedalUniversity of California, San Diego1994
Paul van MulbregtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Paul van WamelenUniversity of California, San Diego19942
Frank WangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Aaron WongUniversity of California, San Diego2007
Kit Ming YeungUniversity of California, San Diego1987

According to our current on-line database, Harold Stark has 34 students and 150 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32101 for the advisor ID.