Jacob David Tamarkin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1917 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Astrachan, MaxBrown University1935
Bernstein, DorothyBrown University19393
Comfort, EdwinBrown University1936
Dunford, NelsonBrown University19361524
Eberhart, PaulBrown University1943
Forsythe, GeorgeBrown University1941719
Gurney, MargaretBrown University1934
Hedge, LafayetteBrown University1942
Herriot, JohnBrown University194154
Hill, JohnBrown University1936
Jonah, FrederickBrown University1930
Kales, MorrisBrown University1936
Krall, HarryBrown University19321
Lehmer, DerrickBrown University1930431
McFadden, LeonardBrown University1941
Morsund, Jr., AndrewBrown University1932
O'Brien, KatharineBrown University1939
Quade, EdwardBrown University1936
Randels, WilliamBrown University1934
Rosskopf, MyronBrown University193444
Royall, Jr., NormanBrown University1940
Sedgewick, CharlesBrown University1934
Sedgewick, RoseBrown University1929
Smith, AubreyBrown University19323
Tolsted, ElmerBrown University1946
Torrance, EstherBrown University1939
Vehse, CharlesBrown University1932
Western, DonaldBrown University1946

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Tamarkin has 28 students and 2706 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4740 for the advisor ID.